Review: Clinique 3 Step Skin Care

Hey,

Today we have a review on the product Clinique. Why Clinique? Clinique is high on the list of facial care. We’ve tested whether Clinique is worth it to be high on the list.

Do you know the 3 step skin care of Clinique? Of course, these products are extremely popular. I use it now for a year. The first step is the liquid facial soap, the second step is the clarifying lotion and last but not least the moisturizing cream. The products are for different skin types. Keep reading for the review!

Liquid Facial Soap Mild 200 ml (huidtype 2)

I have a dry combination skin. It sounds a bit weird, but I do. So I use the Liquid Facial Soap Mild. Unfortunately the soap is for an oily T-zone and dry cheeks. While I have it the other way around, I have a dry T-zone and an oily cheek. Therefore if I use the soap on my T-zone, it becomes more drier than it already is. But I use the 3 step skin care, so I also use the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion that contains oil –  so I don’t have a dry or itchy sensation –

Clinique Clarifying Lotion 2 200ml

Clinique Clarifying Lotion is really great, they sell it in mega bottles. So you can use it extra long ( saving money ). I use number 2 for a combined skin. If you want to know what number you should use, you should go to a Clinique counter and ask them to test your skin, to see what type of skin you have. The Clinique Clarifying Lotion feels great and refreshing on my face.

The Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion, which I mentioned earlier. Comes in two types, I have the one that contains oil. But you can also buy the one without oil. I bought the ‘oily one’ because my T-zone dries up after using the soap, and with a drop of this lotion, my face is back to normal. Awesome!

I have the large size of the soap and clarifying lotion, but I use the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion in a small size, because I wanted to test it first. You can buy it in a small size, but also in a large format. I recommend; to buy these products in a small format first, to test the products. If you’re satisfied, you can always buy the big format. 

Until next time 🙂

Featured Image & Pics: weheartit , Clinique

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Clinique 3 Step Skin Care

Leave a Reply

